Hull & East Yorkshire People in Business Awards Finalists 2019


Rising star

Jasmine Rhodes – ICS Cleaning, SPS Group

Declan Whiting – APD Communications Ltd

Ellie Dickens – Informed Financial Planning

Emily Rymchuk – Forward and Thinking

Jessica Clark – Blab Digital

Harry Gamble – Chameleon Business Interiors

Above and beyond.png

Above and Beyond

Sam Bevan – Associated British Ports

Jo Nicholls – Office of the Police and Crime Commissioner

Immy Hussain – Summit

Abigail Slide – Whitehills Dental and Skin Clinic

Emily Rymchuk – Forward and Thinking

Joanne Mankel – Humberside Fire and Rescue Service

Brendon Smurthwaite – KCOM

Apprentice of the year.png

Apprentice of the Year

Sam Phillippi – Cranswick Country Foods Poultry

Joshua Cooper – Associated British Ports

Katie MacFarlane – Trans2 Performance

Damian Graczyk – KCOM

Laszlo Villanyi – SPS Group

First Class Service

Joshua Smith – Cobus Communications

Sophie Scudder – Whitehills Dental and Skin Clinic

Zofia Thompson – Fit4dogsuk Ltd Canine Hydrotherapy Centre

Rachelle Gray – HBP Systems Ltd

Ashley Biglin – Informed Financial Planning

Entrepreneur of the year.png

Entrepreneur of the Year

John Hemingway – Dark History Museum

Amy Hills – Whitehills Dental and Skin Clinic/ Whitehills Wellness Spa

Martin Johnson – Trans2 Performance

Courtney Farrow – Bloom Creative Solutions Ltd

Entrepreneur of the year.png

Start-up Entrepreneur of the Year

Courtney Wood – Blab Digital

Simon Pownall – Hotham’s Gin School and Distillery

Michelle Shenton – Lion Heart Hot Yoga Hull

Matthew Riley – Studio Six Architecture Ltd

Asset 20.png

Inspiring Contribution

Joanne Dixon – HBP Systems Ltd

Jessica Crawford – Informed Financial Planning

Natalie Downie – Forward and Thinking

Darren Clewes – Forward and Thinking

Lee Holgate – SPS Security, SPS Group



Liam Peck – Sapphire Signs

Cliff Dick – HiViz Safety

James Foston – Informed Financial Planning



Daniel Casey – Sapphire Signs

Natasha Barley – HEY Children’s University

Laura Stubbs – AB Mauri

Suzie Sonnabend – Whitehills Dental and Skin Clinic

Dave Gregersen – KCOM

Claire Clark – Sauce

Team Impact.png

Team Impact

The EOA Team – Employee Ownership Association

The Design Team – Chameleon Business Interiors

HEY Children’s University

OPCC Engagement Team – Office of the Police and Crime Commissioner

The APD Development and Test Team – APD Communications

Packing Department – Cranswick Country Foods Poultry



Rachel Naulls – Informed Financial Planning

Hannah Cheshire – InspireIgnite

Samantha Hart – Ultimate Blu

Matthew Riley – Studio Six Architecture Ltd

Lifetime Achievement.png

Lifetime Achievement

Winner will be revealed on the awards night